school should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology

Education has an important role to prepare children for the modern world. Some people think education should remove art and music so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. So, in this text I will discuss my opinion. Learning information technology in the school education can bring a new advancement for a country. Schools and colleges, these days are relying more on computer-based programs. Children who have a technology based educational background are more likely to acquire a good position in the job market of reputed companies. Therefore, studying information technology is a way to organize young learners for the developed world. However, on the other hand, I would argue that painting and music should not be eliminated. This can cause them to know less about their cultures. They might forget their own cultural music and tend to adopt other cultures which pose a significant cultural threat to a country. Thus, it is obvious that art and music subjects are vital for the mental development of youngsters. In conclusion, this text discussed the importance of both information technology, and art and music. In my opinion, I disagree schools should cut art and music, because information technology learning has equal importance.