Some parents give their children whatever they ask for or want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

These days, parents spoil their children too much. They give their children whatever they want and allow their children to do what they want to do. From my perspective, I think this will bring negative effects to children. From my point of view, it is definitely not a good thing for parents to over spoil their children. The reason is that children are likely to be misguided. For instance, when parents give their children anything they ask for, children will take this for granted. Therefore, they will keep asking their parents to buy a lot of things for them. In the meantime, if children do not receive things they want from their parents, they will feel very unhappy and mad at their parents. According to this issue above, if parents spoil their children too much when they are little, this could lead to bad consequences when their children grow up. For example, children will have bad behaviors. This is because when children want something very much, they will use different methods they can think of to gain those things. If children could not get things they want, they will even try to steal their parents’ money in order to get those things as they think it is right to do so. In summary, I believe it is wrong for parents to give their children whatever they want. The reason is that children will be misguided. They are also likely to have bad behaviors. In order to solve this issue, I think parents should not spoil their children. They need to give their children proper guidance and education.