Regent Court to be redesigned as late-night food quarter

The purpose of this report is to give an account of the outcomes of the recent town council meeting about the scheme to redesign the Regent Court as a late-night food quarter area. Around six people attended the meeting, including students, parents, a prospective owner of a restaurant, a local councillor and a local councillor for the Eco Party. This report summarizes the main arguments made during the meeting and concludes with some recommendations. Councillor Salvatierra began the meeting by summarizing some reasons for proposing the new area. With people nowadays buying through online websites more frequently, as a consequence quite a few shop units are empty. Therefore, opening restaurants in them will bring the town alive again. Mr. Mario, who is planning to open his restaurant there, claimed that this idea will help to bring more customers to the town. Mrs. Katerina, a student, agreed with him, adding that if she had the opportunity to choose, she would prefer to go out to eat rather than having to cook.