some parents give expensive gifts to their children. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, some parents do not feel hesitate to buy pricey gifts for their children. I opine that it is detrimental for parents as well as children. To commence with, when parents give expensive gifts such ad garments, toys and gadgets to their children, it leads to myriad negative effects. Parents are sending wrong messages through pricey gifts. Children who grow up receiving such gifts will neither value the parents nor the hardwork that their parents did to buy those ietms. Moreover, they become addicited to having such valuable parents in the future. furthermore, the financial situation of people can vary anytime. For instance, if parents are unable to buy expensive gifts then their children feel betrayed. This could also hurt their relationship. What's more, children will unable to appreciate anything cheap. They can only think in terms of monetary values of something. Besides, some children who receive expensive items as gifts may have the bad habits showing them infront of their friends. This will make their other friends feel inferior. Furthermore, there is no harm in buying pricey items but this is wrong way to show parents love toward children. Parents show their children that money is not considerable factor if thay want to buy special for their children. So children do not know the value of money. To conclude, buying expensive gifts for children is detrimental and it prevents children from realizing the value of money and hard work.