Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Pampering children has become a common practice in every home. In my opinion, over-indulgence has their own detrimental effects over the child’s overall development and will elaborate my views with relevant examples. Firstly, Parents are nurturing their off-springs on an over-reliant path by satisfying their demands. Such an approach is a potential threat to the child that in a long run halts their development. Increased dependency may deprive them of the motivation to strive in life affecting them in all walks of life. Eventually, when they grow, their inability to lead an independent life becomes tough and they might not be able to budget their finances due to their over-dependence on their elders since their childhood age. This exemplifies the adversities of pampering. Secondly, Entitling the kids too much personal freedom have its own negative effects. One develops their personality at a very young age and it is only possible under proper elder’s supervision. For instance, children often get addicted to bad habits and reflect the same through their reckless or rude behavior. In fact, many rebellious and illegal acts have been reported in children who have been neglected by parents. This reveals how an unsupervised childhood may result in kids facing consequences after they become adults. In conclusion, it’s a reminder for all the parents who are overreacting to the child’s wishes and undermining their personal development. Such practices should be arrested and kids need to be tamed into the right track that will make them not only successful but also responsible.