Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Currently an increasing number of parents tend to be permissive towards their offspring. In many cases they are over spoiling their kids with toys, along with not restricting them when it comes to children’s discipline. In spite of this, it is not a right way to bring up children and it will have negative effect on them in the future, n that would be explored by this essay. Even though it is understandable that parents are willing to treat their child and to give them a full freedom in their actions due to their care, this is not the appropriate way to raise children. Not only they become materialistic, but also getting everything they wish makes them not acknowledging the value of money. Furthermore, they will not be able to flourish their social skills as long as they are targeted to own their things without sharing. For instance, providing children with whole freedom might be hazardous, because they will be eager to explore everything, which is not always a good method for growing. As a result, children grow up disobedient, without any sense of hardworking and responsibility. Therefore, if a kid did not work in order to get everything he wants, in the future he will be disappointed with difficulties and struggles of adult life. Those who were fully relied on their parents are more likely to end up without any significant life experience, which is useful for their future. In conclusion, trying to give children everything they want is not a key in the upbringing. If parents fail to impose a basic level of discipline, children may grow up with a poor attitude that will cause them and others to suffer.