Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In modern world some parents have adopted a permissive style of raising their children not refusing them to have or to do whatever they want. In my opinion, surely it’s not the best way for children to grow up full with further multifarious negative outcomes. Nowadays we often meet caregivers who are not any strict towards their children and are ready to fulfill any desire of them. Suchwise, parents think that it is beneficial for children to have a freedom of choice. In fact thus children will grow up as selfish and careless youngsters always being sure that parents will provide anything they want with. As an example I can mention my colleague’s ten years old kid who is destroying all his toys and gadgets without carrying for a second and demanding all the time new ones. Parents are tend to face unpleasant reality due to the soft style of parenting they choose. The disadvantage of this is the too young age children are in to realize the good and the bad in life, hence parents having more experience and wisdom should be role models and control the behavior of youngsters. In my opinion this attitude will lead to some point when they will face with uncontrollable children and definitely this not the case when children in future can state they grew up on their own. For instance my nephew as a result of permissiveness has grown up to become a real disaster for his parents being totally out of control and with no sense of responsibility. In conclusion, to avoid children being raised in wrong direction it is better not to be so kind-hearted towards their all needs.