Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Micro businesses are extinct and substituted by Worldwide organisations. Although the demerits of multinational corporations surpassing small enterprises exist, the benefits that includes improved local infrastructures and economic growth globally have more weight which will be discussed in this essay. There are two main reasons to the pitfalls of Foreign businesses overriding Small Medium Enterprises. The first is that big multinationals can use their high economies to push local firms out of business. Because international companies have more resources at their disposal, they can explore new markets in the receiving country. These materials are usually made unavailable to local businesses, which often leads to rejection of produce by smaller companies. Imported goods are more acknowledged globally. Another downside is that domestic businesses may not be able to compete with foreign businesses, hence the failure of some. Their market dominance makes it difficult for local small firms to thrive. Burger King has made it difficult for locally made hamburgers to exist worldwide. While I recognize the demerits associated with International companies predominate over small-scale businesses, the upsides by far supercedes, for two major reasons. Perhaps, the most notable one is that Multinational corporations make infrastructure improvements to encourage host country. Citizens must be able to access  reach their employment opportunity swiftly. That’s why you will see businesses helping to fund local road, educative projects and build bridges. Another plausible merit is that Foreign businesses create wealth and jobs around the world. Inward investment by multinationals creates much needed foreign currency for developing economies. They also create jobs and help raise expectations of what is possible. Microsoft company with over US$100billion revenue and approximately 150, 000 employees worldwide, signifies the advantages of global enterprise in recipient countries. To sum up, it is true that global enterprises have faded out the existence of local firms. Be that as it may, I opine that the advantages have more significance, since it provides better infrastructures and economic growth worldwide. This essay also discussed the cons, such as economical threat and high competition between both local and foreign business.