Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure.

It is often considered by some parents that children should practice academic activities in their leisure time, while others believe that children will be under constant pressure by following this notion. In my view, apart from studies, students must focus on other non-academic activities as well. To begin with, some parents believe that children should always be occupied with homework or doing educational activities, as this will help them excel at school. Also, nowadays, working parents do not always have time to monitor their children, hence they prefer their pupils to be occupied with the school projects. Moreover, without proper attention, a child might fall prey to bad influences from other activities, such as video games, the internet, and bad company. Thus, parents think that their children will be under proper guidance if they practice educational activities during their free time. On the other hand, others believe that if students are constantly studying then they might feel under constant pressure and it can lead to a rise in the level of stress among students. In other words, it will create a monotonous routine for adolescents and as a result, it will lower their productivity. However, doing extracurricular activities will boost their overall development. In my opinion, children must play sports in their free time and also practice other non-educational activities. Playing sports is the best way for their physical development as well as for mental well-being. As per the study, it is found that students who are involved in both educational and non-educational activities are more successful than other students. In conclusion, though academic study is essential to excel at school, doing other non-academic activities in free time is also equally important for students' overall development.