In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Elder people need a special attention in their last years. However, children are becoming more and more busy, which urged the introduction of a special centers for old people. In these places, lot of attention is given. Nurses and doctors are always available to look after our parents. As a conequence, fees should be paid for this special service. This essay will discusss the best ways of funding for this care. On the one hand, keeping in mind that each elder has the right to be treated well during his last years, necessite that retirement facilities should be funded by the governments. People who contibuted to the development of their society by paying their taxes should have the right to secure a better final stage of their life. To illustrate, a person who paid all taxes to the government and cannot afford the fees of such a special care, the govermnent should help him woth the funding. In addition, if the family members are not able to pay for a senior residence, the authorities should be ready to help. Therefore, ministy should be invest in these centers because each individual has the right for this care. On the other hand, wealthy society members may contribute in the funding of senior's residence. If rich individuals pay for their parents' stay, this could help in providing a better service for the entire center. More available funds means an increase in the quality of the service provided. To give an example, more nurses could be hired if care centers have enough funds. As a consequence, contribution of the private sector in the funding of retirement residences helps improving the quality of the service offered. To conclude, collaboration between individuals and the governments is essantial to offer the best to elder people. Authorities and wealthy families should fund care centers dedicated to old persons.