Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, law enforcement plays an intrinsic role in the safety of citizens of a country. They solve multifarious problems effectively, however, some opine that there is a need of strictness to undermine crime rates. With the regard of safety of people, authority has started taking effective steps towards malpractices that happen in the society. As, hefty fines are levied on the suspects who are found guilty and strict actions are taken by the police to encounter those who try to escape from the situation after committing a crime. For instance, a police inspector shot a rapist in south india, after the rapist raped a minor girl and burnt her entire body. Antagonistically, few natives reckon that authorised parties should be mindful of illegal activities, that are done by some people, by breaching the laws. Child labour is one of the crimes that are still not vanished from the many parts of the world, even after trying so hard and implying strict rules. Apparently, in India, some mica contractors employ children for digging and extracting mica from mines, which sometimes becomes a cause for fatal of many children due to the fact that mines suddenly get demolished, while working. To encapsulate, however, some people consider that government is not paying the required attention towards crime, i opine that there are certain measures that law makers have taken to secure nation from malpractitionors.