Nowadays parents putting too much pressure on their children to succeed, what is the reason for doing that?

Nowadays the era of globalisation and modernization is there. Everyone is putting his best to get successful in life. parents want to see their children as a better person. They wanted their children to get successful. because this is a era of competition, so every parents wanted their children to be more competitive and reasonable. parents are not Wrong at their thinking. But sometimes Parents emphasis their parents to get good marks in exams, to get more success in life. they put pressure on their children to be focused on their goals. they always emphasis children to study, to read. so sometimes children got stressed or be dippressed due to too much pressurefrom their parents. and if they are failed to get good marks, to get their goals, they scared, that what is the reaction of their parents on their failure. sometimes children take wrong decision which lead them to end if life, and spoil their life. sometimes they committed suicide due to pressure or being dippressed. so according to my point of view, parents should not pressurized their children to get good marks to get successful in life.