Some parents believe children’s leisure activities should be always educational, but others think it will cause more pressure on children.

In the past, children had large amount of leisure time to do various types of works such as playing games, walking in the park and gossiping with others; but, now they have no free time due to the fact that this world is becoming more competitive in terms of educational activities. While I cogitate that this policy has some benefits, I believe that children should allow using their free time, and it has more advantages. On the one hand, there are some effective conveniences to the student life when they will occupy with study instead of wasting time by playing, walking, and gossiping. Firstly, by spending time with educational activities is one of the significant trends because student can increase their knowledge with this habit. This could result immense advantages to the students whenever they will confront their future life. Secondly, in some countries, it is not easy to admit in higher educated institute without great result so that students need learn whenever they get any time. For instance, many countries like Sudan have few universities although they have vast number of students. From above explanations it is apparent that children should utilize their time properly. On the other hand, it can be argued why kids require free time to spend their own ways. One important point is that the children, who expend their leisure time with play and other extracurricular activities, they can improve their mental as well as physical growth. As an example, if the students play cricket and football, they can learn leadership, responsibility, and so on. Another important point is that the practical knowledge of the students will increase if they involve with some extracurricular activities. As an example, many famous scientists like Einstein was always engaging with extracurricular activities rather than studying. This example makes it explicit that children should permit to use free time in order to increase their intelligence. In conclusion, it is consequential that children need to play besides the study in order to increase their basic knowledge. I deem that students should bestow some free time to use their own way that would be augmented to their bright future.