Some parents are worried about increasing levels of violence in TV, Video games and other entertainments for Children's leisure. how does this affects the children? how do you think this can be tackled?

There is an increasing number of violent information showing in many entertainments, which is a worrying issue for the majority of parents. In this essay, I intend to explore the source of this problem along with some possible solutions to it. Chief among the causes of this problem is that children may not be aware of imitating the negative behaviour from TV, online or social media platforms and cause a threaten on society. This is due to many kids do not have enough of certain knowledge to recognise the right or wrong contents in the entertainments, which could result them to do dangerous movements, such as stealing items in the shops, treating strangers for money and so on. Another contributing factor is that no matter playing video games or watching TV programmes, it has a huge impact on children, neglecting their homeworks and this will also delay their learnings at school. In order to resolve children absorbing too many negative thoughts from entertainments, I believe we must first address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective methods of doing this would be for parents to spend more time getting involved with the Children's pastime. The aim is to let parents educate certain conducts to their loved one, which would assist each individual child to understand the dangerous actions in the virtual reality. One further measure is that pupils need to be taught how to recognise and report inappropriate behaviour. This, hence, could reduce other students to obtain misunderstanding information from TV or games. In reality, this problem is unlikely to be resolved in the short term. However, I believe that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.