Some parent forbid their young children from owning smart phones while some other allow them s it is necessary for keeping in touch

I totally support parent’s decision to forbid their young children from owning smart phones. Using smart phones at early age can hinder child's development. Owning a smart phone at school or outside school can produce distractions. Playing games on phone, surfing social networking website are always lucrative for students instead of lectures. They always try to find shortcuts of doing homework by just googling them instead of brain storming their minds. With the increase of social networking websites, children always try to flaunt. They always want to be a sensational story in their social networking group. They are always busy in clicking photographs, putting insta stories, making reels instead of relishing things. They live in fake world which is very insidious for them. Children can easily become prey of sinister of social media. if young child has phone most of them were glue to their phones. They don't prefer to interact in the real outside world, MAKING REAL FRIENDS. They are always busy in playing mobile games instead of outdoor games. This can cause serious physical and mental issues among children. Simple mobile phone can be given to children for keeping in touch if they are going alone else smart phones should not be given to them until certain age.