. Girls like arts, boy like science, what are the reasons, should be changed or not?

There has been a marked difference in subject preferences between two sexes. While girls often enroll in art based course, boys likely to study some form of science. There are several elements may cause this issues. Personally, I think it is best not to apply any change to this tendency. Gender specific personalities and competency is the main reason for this tendency. Male tends to be more assertive and competitive, so they prefer studying subjects that are challenging such as Math, Physics or Technology. Female, by contrast, are more expressive and intuitive, This halp explian why they tend to choose favour subjects that give them chance to express their thought and develop their imagination and creativity. It is unnecessary for this tendency to be changed. It would be better for students to choose subjects that they have interest in, regardless of their gender. If students are forced to take a course that they do not have any passion for, it might lead to an undesireble outcomes such as resentment, negative attitude or even drop out of the course. Gender should be irrelevant in education and both sexes. Girls shoule be allowed to choose subjects that are considered male- dominated such as science and boys should be free to study female-dominated subjects such as arts. Their achievement shoule be measured according to their hard work, discipline and commitment, not their gender. In conclusion, distinct characteristics and competence between males and females are the causes for the two tendencies toward choosing preferable courses to study at schools or universities, and students should be entitled to participation in any class they find suitable.