Some p eople think that governments should give financial artists such as painters

Some p eople think that governments should give financial artists such as painters and musicians. Others beli funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views a People have different views about the funding of creative artists. While disagree with the idea of government support for ar projects should come from both governments and othe Some art projects definitely require help f works of art in public spaces, such as streets or s example, there are several new statues and sculptur which has been redeveloped recently. history. They serve to educate people about the cit points for visitors and tourists. Governments and l artists to produce this kind of art, b much less interesting and attractive. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments a art. The main reason for this view is that governme For example, state budgets need to be spent on educatio and security, among other areas. These public servi function properly, whereas the work of creative art luxury. Another reason for this opinion is that artists do professional, and they should therefore earn their In conclusion, there are good reasons why artists s financial s upport, but in my opinion government help is someti (263 words) eople think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views a nd give your own opinion. views about the funding of creative artists. While disagree with the idea of government support for artists, I believe that money for art projects should come from both governments and other sources. Some art projects definitely require help from the state. In the UK, there are many works of art in public spaces, such as streets or squares in city centres. In Liverpool, for example, there are several new statues and sculptures in the docks area of the city, which has been redeveloped recently. These artworks represent culture, heritage and history. They serve to educate people about the city, and act as landmarks or talking points for visitors and tourists. Governments and local councils should pay creative artists to produce this kind of art, because without their funding our cities would be much less interesting and attractive. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against government funding for art. The main reason for this view is that governments have more important concerns. example, state budgets need to be spent on education, healthcare, infrastructure and security, among other areas. These public services are vital for a country to function properly, whereas the work of creative artists, even in public places, is a Another reason for this opinion is that artists do a job like any other professional, and they should therefore earn their own money by selling their work. In conclusion, there are good reasons why artists should rely on alternative sources of upport, but in my opinion government help is someti mes necessary. support to creative some people n, healthcare, infrastructure a job like any other mes neces