In this day and age, an increasing number of people tend to purchase items such as cars or clothes from well-known brands. The following essay will show the reasons for this trends, in my opinion, it brings both pros and cons.

In this day and age, an increasing number of people tend to purchase items such as cars or clothes from well-known brands. The following essay will show the reasons for this trends, in my opinion, it brings both pros and cons. To start with, purchasing famous brand products virtually stems from people’s thoughts that possessing expensive products reflects their social status, wealth. In fact, people wearing expensive outfits or owning luxurious items will get more more attention and admiration from others. Moreover, the cost is suitable for their quality and value, because they was made with good materials and never outdated. For example, My friends often choose to buy Iphone because of its elegant design, moreover, it also works very well. We can use them longer than lower-priced products. On the other hand, It also brings negative repercussions to people especially young people. Teenagers often wear high-priced clothes since they want to show off their wealth. When they see the other person buying something more expensive than what they have, they will immediately have to buy it. As a result, it will create a bad style of life among the youngers. Moreover, Buying famous brand products is impossible for people who have lower income. They will feel guilty and lack of confidence. This has led to they could have debt just to keep up with trends In conclusion, purchasing luxurious brand items could bring both positive and negative consequences not only on people but also on social. It show off their social position and wealth, however, it also also very harm if they too denpendent on it.