Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

It is generally claimed that some organisations expect their employees to dress in a smart way for a workplace whereas there are other people who believe in work quality over appearance. In my opinion, it is not only important to dress smartly for a workplace but also it is equally necessary to provide good work quality. This essay will discuss the importance of both workplace appearance and work quality and reach a reasonable conclusion. It is significant that dressing smartly and looking professional is one of the most important expectations of many organisations. This fact is supported by the reason why every employee must dress smartly is not only because it makes them look professional but also it brings out an elegant culture in workplace. For instance, it is important for any software professional to dress smartly in order to look smart for a presentation in his/her office. Hence, it is a good fact that organisations must expect their employees to dress smartly in a workplace. On the other hand, work quality tends to be as important as dressing smartly. A good illustration is that a lawyer when appealing in the court must speak efficiently for the welfare of the client. He/She must not only look professional but also remain effective in his/her quality of work. So, quality of work turns to be the most basic requirement of any organistions. To conclude, every employee must understand that dressing smartly and providing the best quality of work is not only for the welfare of any organistion but also it is for the welfare of an individual.