More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Agriculture plays an important role in most of the countries. However, nowadays it has been noticed that people are no longer interested in farming and migration for the search of jobs is increasing in cities. The following essay is going to discuss the results of this trend and possible solutions to tackle with this problem. To start with the outcomes of this phenomenon, if the plethora of people move to cities in search of work, it will bring chaos in towns. Not only it does increase the need of more housing but also demands the construction of more roads for city dwellers. As a consequence, governments need to allocate more funds for city developments which will affect the financial budget planning. Secondly, the growing number of people in cities will cause unemployment. Because for specific job vacancies there will be more people available than the need of that work. As a result, it will also reduce the hourly pay rate as well that can create financial stress among families. To solve this problem governments can take measurements. Firstly, by providing financial funds to farmers, authorities can motivate people to come back to agricultural work. Secondly, new techniques of farming can be taught to peasants to have more production with less loss on their farms. Last but not least, one of most significant factors which demotivate people to leave farming and to find out other jobs is that the buyers do not provide fair price of their agricultural yields. Therefore, the offers of reasonable prices of crops can allure people to live in their rural areas and to be in their agricultural occupation. In conclusion, it is clear that this growing number of people moving to cities will create many problems; however, if governments take specific actions, it will be helpful to alleviate this issue.