Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

There are many companies as well as different kinds of activities in general in the modern world. Many people want not only to have a great, well-paid job but also to express themselves. The question about the appearance of workers is still opened and can be discussed as well. Nowadays we have a considerable number of workplaces where employees are allowed to dress freely. In my opinion, it is the right way to find a way to cooperate with each other too, because, when you see the person’s style, it might be easier to find out which type of personality he has, moreover, understand, for instance, the ability to work in a group. Also, as it is said in the topic, the employer can concentrate only on the quality of work. On the other hand, when, for example, the company has a uniform, it can slightly make life simpler. You will not spend time neither on choosing clothes nor on thinking about your appearance at work. What is more, many pieces of research show that with the necessity to dress smartly also appear the willingness to work properly as well as try hard. Also, as I know, only a minority of adults does not like the formal clothing style so it will be comfortable and habitual for everyone as well. To sum up, I can highlight that it is definitely a two-fold question because the whole situation depends to a large extent on the person’s occupation. Although, I firmly believe that everyone should have a choice at least at their clothes because the adult life is quite boring in general and some moderately colourful ‘spots’ can add a bit of joy to the routine as well as make every day brighter. Moreover, the permission from the company to dress as desired is also seen as a tolerant and understanding sign towards workers now.