In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the majority of places, the marketplaces are being replaced by large chain stores. This situation making an uncompetitive environment for small businesses however marketplaces are stacked in the past and can’t offer quality products for a reasonable prices. In my opinion, large departments have more advantages than marketplaces due to workplaces are often made by big chain stores for habitats. The big chain stores are about the future of the people’s consumer behavior due to economic system across the globe and they make possibilities to provide more cheap and quality products to consumers. Marketplaces can’t offer to people a variety of quality products, however, if marketplace can, then consumers have to search for products in different places which could be located in long distance. On the other hand, in big chain stores people can buy numbers of products in the same place without any spends of time and large stores are made more convenient. For instance, Walmart is one of the biggest retail company in America, could offer consumers a number of products like dairy products and others even guns. In modern days the big chain stores are included into the services sector which is consumed more than half of the economic power of the majority of countries across the globe. The big industrial companies creating jobs which is not necessarily related to only service but delivery and background office stuff. These actions could affect to employment security of local people and also give them competitive revenue. Moreover, local marketplaces can’t offer any of that benefits for people who lives nearby due to limitation of their capacity of economic possibilities. For example, small businesses often go out of taxation or pay unofficial salaries for employees. In conclusion, I believe that big chain stores have more advantages than marketplaces in economic and employment security of habitats.