People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

The inhabitants of large urban cities encounter several challenges in their daily lives. I believe this situation can be changed by the certain endeavours implemented by the government as well as the local municipal corporation. This essay will convey the problem faced by the population of metropolitan cities and the ways in which the government can promote people to reside in small towns. Firstly, the upswing in population is one of the major problem in big cities. A large population and lesser space to live, causes a rise in the cost of living space. For instance, In a city like Mumbai, majority of dwellers endure high rent expense and that leaves relatively limited allowance for their other expenses. Secondly, the surge of population in one region gives rise to pollution too and that creates certain health issues especially for higher risk category individuals ( senior citizens, children, critically ill patients). For example, the harmful pollution level of Delhi city has caused breathing issues in the a plethora of citizens. The government needs to develop small towns to urge people to move there. This can be done by improving the infrastructure and constructing convenient transported facilities. The government should prompt large corporations to establish their branches in these regional cities to create job opportunities. Along with the education system in local cities should be boosted and respectable universities providing good quality higher education needs be to constituted. To conclude, I believe with adequate majors taken by the government, a vast amount of the population would be persuaded to reside in regional towns.