Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

According to various reports criminal activities tend to be on an increase in majority of the nations, and is prevalent among youth. In this essay we will identify various factors responsible, subsequently find out remedies available to us. Firstly the major cause responsible for escalation of unlawful activates is perhaps there is explosive growth in poverty due to increased cost of living, unaffordable educational fee, scarcity of jobs, etc. Consequently people find indulging in criminal activities as an only option for survival. Unless the government doesn't step in and take concrete steps, the complications would be unimaginable. For example, subsidizing food, shelter and education for various people falling under below poverty line, meanwhile providing incentives and other benefits. Secondly the increased prevalence of indulging in these activities could be addiction and peer pressure.