Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some companies think that their employees should dress in a smart manner while others concerns about quality of work is more important than appearance In my opinion both are important but the second one having more benefits to the company. In this essay both aspects will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. It is clear that employees dressing up smartly gives excellent view of company’s image. This enhances the personality of staff in a more spectacular way to other companies. By dressing up properly employees can gain confidence, creates impression for them in a team and most important a rule is created in offices called “FORMAL DRESSING” which enhances that style is not the factor but discipline matters. For example, in a recent survey created by new York times 70% of people invest a lot of time in dressing properly before arriving to offices. Secondly, other firms believe that work should be given utmost importance no matter how the appearance of the person is. Since ones ability doesn’t depends upon the clothes they wear and some companies main motive is to meet it deliverables on time. For instance, is companies like google removed the concept called formal dressing in their organization so that employees can concentrate more in their work. To sum up, in my opinion both factors should be taken into consideration before working in a firm because one cannot work by wearing rags in offices. So dressing up professionally and working hard to meet company’s requirements play a vital role in corporate companies.