some opine that increased cultural exchange and business communication is benefiting nations where others opine that it will degrade the cultural identity. discuss both views and give your opinion

The development of communication amenities like high-speed internet, made possible to access the world in a mouse click. Some opine that the upward trend of business deals and cultural exchange programs would benefit the individual nations. Where as the former group advocate that this may degrade the national identity of the countries. Both the statements possess their own merits and a detailed discussion is necessary before framing a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the group which favours the trend gives their reasons as, the rise in the commercial communications and the cultural exchange among countries leads to globalization. To be clearer, the increased intra country business deals would help the investors to know the individual markets better, which eventually help them to better plan their business strategies. For example, Chinese electronics giants are producing more budget friendly smart phones which is best suit for a developing nation like India. Furthermore, increased business relationship with other nations would create the opportunity to market the indigenously produced products in a global market, it further develops the economical status of the nation. In addition, the exchange of cultures helps the individuals to get familiar with different cultures in world, this would reduce the chances for cultural shock when someone visits another country. For instance, many students pursue their higher education in foreign nations, a prior exposure to the specific cultures would help them to easily acclimatize with the new culture. On the other hand, the former group which oppose the trend, state following reasons to substantiate their argument, Firstly, the increased cultural exchange and business communications might degrade the cultural identity of individual nations. For example, nowadays a greater number of people are switching to western clothing and food habits. Finally, globalization and import of foreign goods would disrupt the market of locally produced goods. A study shows that the average price of indigenously produced rubber got reduced my half due to the import of low-cost Malaysian rubber. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks for the trend, because of the aforementioned reasons I opine that this is a positive development