many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children

In today’s world, it is widely perceived that children are harmed by the media coverage of famous people. Personally, I thoroughly agree with this position. From my perspective, this situation is made up completely of a variety of bases. Due to the development of technology, the kids in this generation have the opportunity to be exposed to smartphones and social media from an early age. They mostly use the internet for learning and relaxing so it’s very easy to see the influencers or celebrities, which tend to impact children’s actions. For example, there was a network trend that sprang from a crime in 2019. There wasn’t any kid in Vietnam that didn’t know him, they were influenced by his bad habits and even though he was arrested, the consequences persist to this day. However, the mass media also has positive sides in that it provides benefits such as encouraging students, imparting messages. Therefore, if parents help their kids choose good celebrities or influencers, it will be useful for their study and their maturation process. In TikTok, there is various study account that supports the student in their schoolwork. In conclusion, I would agree that the media have coverage of celebrities is having both side effects. If children have a piece of good advice from their parents, the media will become one of the best applications that help the kids in their life.