Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view

Advertising plays a vital role in informing people about products, services, and ideas. Some of the methods used in advertising have been questionable, some people view them as immoral and unacceptable. In this essay I am going to discuss why I completely agree with this opinion. To begin with, some advertisement provide faulty and misleading information which are not supported by any facts or proper research. Such misleading information are advertised solely with the purpose of enhancing the product/service image without taking into consideration its adverse effect on the general public. For example, some fairness creams advertise to make their users ten times fairer and use the image of fair models even though they do not have any concrete research to back up their claim or verify that the model became fair using their product. Furthurmore, some advertisement trick their customers by providing incomplete information. For example food products which claim to have calcium, minerals, and protein which would be benefitial to the consumers do not specify their quantity which is often very less and do not provide any significant health benefits at all. Moreover, they don't mention the other additive such as super, coloring and other chemicals which are undeniably unhealthy for the consumers. In some cases the advertisement are too vulgur and not appropriate for children. In conclusion, due to large reach and influence advertisement has, I believe immoral, misleading and unethical information should not be advertised. In this age of technology and information, such advertisement should be filtered.