Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To this day and age, our entire world is seemingly moderated by advertisements regardless of where we are. Apart from truly promoting and sufficient ads, some unacceptable and immoral strategies have been used in product advertising. I totally agree with this opinion. For starters, advertisement nowadays plays an extremely significant role in competing and selling products among corporations. Besides most of the useful ads, some illogical and offensive content has been used as an intriguing method in advertising. These contents might include sexual or violent theme which targets on the human inherent covets. Moreover, advertisement gradually makes customers buy goods that may be unhealthy, unnecessary, and expensive. As a result of these harmful and dishonorable advertisements, customers and viewers of these ads can be negatively influenced. Firstly, if children with immature and fragile consciousness are exposed to sexual or aggressive advertising content, they will be prone to behave exactly what they have watched and that condition leads to many other dangerous social vices. As for adults who are bombarded with a wide range of ads including toxic ones just by flicking through a particular social media page, they must maintain their stand unless they can be tempted to purchase a plethora of redundant products. In conclusion, there are abundant types of advertising that include poisonous content that asks for the accurate awareness of customers and also viewers. However, the domestic politics of every country have to take this condition into account and establish strict laws to any corporations or organizations tending to use any unethical and improper type of advertising.