SOME OF THE METHODS USED IN ADVERTISING ARE UNETHICAL AND UNACCEPTABLE IN TODAY’S SOCIETY.

Company’s sales are directly related to the techniques they use to promote their products or services. So many of them are using methods which are against the society’s values and they are not accepted by people in the modern world. I completely agree with this view and in my opinion people who are working in advertising should consider the society’s ethics and design their Ads based on them. In general, one of the main ways of introducing our profile as a company is through our advertisements. And it is admitted that a suitable advertisement can boost our sale. But it is vital to consider the ethics and values of the country we are living in. respecting to different beliefs and religion is an accepted issue all around the world. In our country, for instance during the Ramadan month the food industries try to limit their billboards and flyers related to their products. Moreover, in some cases neglecting the society’s values in commercials brings about customer dissatisfaction. For example, nowadays people are more aware of animal’s conservation and they are strict about the rules related to using them as a tool for advertising. Last year, different species of rare animals were used in one the famous company’s ads, during the first week many people protest against that company and from that time their products sales started to decline. In conclusion, I believe that introducing services and products to a society through advertisement should be approved by most people in that society. And using inappropriate and immoral ways to advertise may result in their sale’s reduction.