Governments should spend less money on restoring old buildings and more money for new housing and roads development.

In contemporary days, number of people are contending that there is no need of restoration of old buildings and instead of old ones, new building should be constructed. Undoubtedly, I agree with this statement; however, I believe, it will be a good idea if old buildings can be restored without any further trouble. On one hand, modern days are witnessing an explosion in population owing to which it has become necessary to build new buildings. Also, the ratio of new homes is directly proportional to an inclination in population. Moreover, in national capital New Delhi and Cosmopolitan city Bengaluru, population density is upsurging at jet speed since people are heading towards these places because of magnitudes of opportunities and hence, new building has become need of the hour to accommodate such people. On the other hand, I think, if old building can be restored easily then there should not be allocation of any fund for new ones. For instance, plenty of nations are spending enormous money on the maintenance of their historical building since they are associated with history and history is window to the past. Moreover, in India, The Taj Mahal is being restored owing to which visitors will visit it with more enthusiasm. Furthermore, old roads should be focused and with an inclination in population, they ought to be constructed wider in order to curb traffic congestion. To conclude, in my opinion, it is pivotal to restore old buildings along with construction of new homes as well as roads on the name of development.