Art is considered as an important part of the society as well as expression. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art?

Art, an essential form of expression, is also considered to be an important aspect of the society. I believe it is necessary to include art in children’s education as it would boost their creative thinking skills and open new doors of career opportunities. Art can be very useful for children since it can enhance their artistic capabilities. This would aid them in developing spatial resolution and abstract reasoning skills. Additionally, it would also allow them to express their emotions better and get rid of the negative feelings piled up inside them. For instance, art therapy has become increasingly popular as a remedy for individuals suffering from various psychological episodes. It has been believed to relieve stress and anxiety as well. Hence, art can be very helpful for the overall development of the mind and moreover, children can benefit from them right from a very young age. Apart from this, art can also be seen as an extremely good career path. Children exposed to multiple forms of art as a component of their early education can learn techniques for the same and hence, rediscover their new hobbies or cultivate existing ones. This will not only help them in relaxation and distressing during exams but also prepare them for future challenges in the field of art. Furthermore, selecting a job profile in the creative sector will also add a lot of value to the culture of the society as a whole. For example, French artists and sculptors are famous for their characteristic paintings and figurines which have helped in popularizing the culture of France worldwide. In conclusion, I think that art should be taught to children as it helps in their artistic development, relaxation and can increase the prosperity of the culture of our nation.