An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, many schools use technological gadgets like tablets and computers for tutorials and examinations rather than printing materials. Although environmental and educational advantages of technical improvements, some health-related problems are occurred due to the usage of technology. One of the major advatage to use technical gadgets is a clean environment. Less usage of paper in the schools beneficial for ecology, because paper is made from trees. To illustrates, one survey found that a student used 3-4 trees' wood for paper-based writing in his student life. Secondly, technical devices provide many features for students and tutors. Students cannot copy assignments because of the Uniqueness feature of the online portal. For example, teachers check students' work with Plagiarism, which is useful to identify some duplication. Thus, students and teachers take many advantages of technological improvement in their work. On the other hand, some people get suffered from the disease for the usage of technical advancement. Tablets and computers generate so many rays, which are responsible for some health problems. For example, many teachers and students have eyesight problems, which has been occurred mainly from the display of computers. Many people preferred writing assignment in book rather than online portal because of the specs. So, sometime students are unhealthy because of technological usage for their homework. To conclude, schools use so many gadgets for the students’ assignments and tutorials in place of papers. Gadgets beneficial for environment protection and also provide interactive useful features. However, sometimes these devices bad impact on students' and teachers' healthier life.