some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Nowadays some advertising approaches are not moral and are rejected by the society. I strongly believe that governments should regulate advertising. First and foremost, advertising can manipulate people specially children because of their naïve personalities and unsophisticated characters. Advertisers and marketing managers know how to take advantage of children’s weak points. Glamorous and colorful adverts manipulate kids, forcing their parents to buy them the product even if it is not useful or qualified. Other issue is that in some countries advertising is a free industry and companies can announce their products even if those are not qualified. For instance, an unhealthy product in food industry, or non-recyclable products which are harmful for the environment like most plastic devices. However some may argue that advertisement may help companies to introduce their new products or those forgotten products which are less practical, in my opinion adverts make the market more competitive with the wide range of choices for customers. Companies which are wealthier may spend massive money on advertisement instead of improving their product. Therefore, small businesses may vanish overtime and never have the chance to express themselves, although they may have produced qualified products.