Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages? ypyr

Art is a significant sector in our world and society development. There is a loud argument whether museums and art galleries ought to charge for entrance or give it for free. I believe that the advantages of those fees outweigh the drawbacks because it leads us to appreciate art more and gives a chance for museums to develop on a bigger scale. Admittedly, there are some benefits of free entrance to museums and art galleries. People will be more interested in art and sightseeing in museums because it won't be connected to any extra spendings. For instance, the recent poll conducted by Harvard students showed that even more than half of the American students resign from art facilities as a result of lack of money and savings. Moreover, according to this solution, none of us is excluded from being able to admire art. Notwithstanding, I believe that as a society we need to have our priorities. It is not difficult to resign from some minor phantasies in order to buy a museum ticket. Despite these advantages, some drawbacks can be seen. Art galleries have to develop constantly. Buying new paintings, renovating them, and enlarging the whole building is necessary. For example, the scientific research project demonstrated that more and more museums cannot afford these actions because they do not earn enough money via entry tickets. Also, I believe that, if something is free, it is not appreciated enough. Most people take it for granted and do not pay attention to the beautifulness of art and ancient monuments. To conclude, from my point of view, even though there are some pros of not charging admission fees to visitors, it is not the best solution. As a responsible society, we need to let facilities like this develop adequately.