Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Other believe this has negative effects on a child.

When the topic is impact of technology on children is discussed, there are two divided opinions. Some are of the notion that computer and video games as well as television play a crucial role for the development of children; whereas, a few people claim that, technologies are unproductive for children. Therefore, ahead of my position, both views would be discussed further. Discussing the former opinion, the supporters state that, various kinds of technologies such as television, video games have many advantages. Tv provides all types of information and it is helpful for children. For instance, a number of channels are available on television such as news channels, which helps to aware children from countries rules and regulation. As well as, history channel gives knowledge on various topics. Moreover, playing a video and computer games lead to increase the level of imagination in children. Because of that, it also improves the academic scores. On the contrary, the other group of people claims that, there are several negative effects, if children spend a time on different electronic games. There is a major risk of obesity and other serious complication. It also responsible for eye damages in earlier age of the child. Furthermore, some violence movies and unproductive movie episodes have a negative impact on children. Due to that, children cause many offences. For example, Bollywood and Hollywood film industries produce unproductive movies. It lead to change the behavior of child. To sum up and offer my opinion, I support that, there are a number of benefits of television and computer games. However, to much time spend with it, producing many dangerous effects in children. Parents should keep eye on them for limiting the use of technologies.