In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Particularly living in the overpopulated generation we have today, it is especially difficult for several adults to obtain housing, this is due to the fact that there is a lack of accommodations available. There is no doubt that mainly in underdeveloped countries, an increasing number of well- educated adults that have an occupation still remain living with their parents. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and whether it is generally advantageous or not. To begin with, I believe there are a number of benefits regarding this topic. For instance, parents across the globe fear the day that their children would have to eventually leave their home and thus part ways. Since more adults stay now, parents feel a great sense of jubilation having their family all together under one roof. This is evidenced by a study that has shown that almost 90% of people are often happier living with their families rather than living alone. Moreover, having loved ones around can be extremely beneficial due to the fact that they can be immensely helpful and can significantly improve your mental health. Additionally, when a family lives together, this can decrease the cost of living by reducing expenses such as rent, electricity and so on. Although the house may be slightly more crowded, the daily burdens are lessened leading to a peaceful state of mind. On the contrary, there are drawbacks associated with this. A good illustration of this is that these adults will lack independence. Since they have always been dependent on their parents, they will never experience the challenges of living alone and thus will face harsh difficulties in the near future when their guardians would eventually pass away. Furthermore, these individuals would become irresponsible and may overburden their parents because guardians have a tendency as well as responsibility to supervise and tend to their children regardless of age. However, since these adults have careers and therefore generate incomes, they could instead help provide funds to pay for utilities and other essentials, thus not become as much of a burden.