People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent times, a lot of individuals prefer sending text message more often rather than talking in mobile phones. Although there are certain drawbacks, but benefits certainly outwiegh the demerits. To embark upon, the major merits of sending messages is that it enables the person to view message in their phones although they are busy in their work. Sometimes, when people call their peers they might be unable to receive because they might be having important business meeting, so sending text message may not disturb them owing to the fact that they can see message after they have finished their meeting. Moreover, sometime talking in phone may be disturbing due to the network problem, and the receiver may misunderstood the talk therefore, if the message is sent there will be clear communication which may not misunderstood them, and the message is recorded in person’s phone in addition, a lot of people these day like to receive birthday wish message with emoji and some time love react form girlfriend in text instead of phones. These days, many employee send leave message to their boss if they are feeling sick and this is the formal way of sending message in corporate sector, and each employee is inform with the surprise message of his/her promotion in company. On the other hand, another significant of message is it is more secure than voice message. Hackers can sometime tap to the voice message and can misuse our information as well as our personal data, which may be harmful for people. For instance, there is illegal data breaching. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that there are also numerous pros of talking in phones that if there is any emergency than in this case talking the person in vey useful rather than sending message and it is easy for the old citizen who cannot write message, where they can call directly. While, in the security point of view and not disturbing when a person is very busy is the primary benefits.