Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

At this present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of having entrance fees for museums and art galleries. This essay will discuss that the benefit of free admission offset the drawbacks as the students who have less money are able to access one of the most important sources of knowledge and it also gives a positive impact on the tourism sector in term of increasing in numbers of visitors and this place can be the famous spot of tourist. One commonly cited the negative impact of free entry is that it is hard to control the proportion of visitors. This is because larger numbers of guess require more facilities to be built to service them such as toilets, every museum and art galleries may need to invest more in the service system, which requires additional construction expenditures. Despite that, there are a number of significant positive impact to not charging the admission fees. First and foremost having free entry museums is good for the education system. This helps students to accumulate more knowledge outside school. For example, art student can visit the art galleries to find their inspiration from their beloved artist. Another important advantage is having free entry museums and art galleries also have social benefits. Due to the fact that the more people visit, the more income for small and mid businesses around that area. For instance, Bangkok old town has recently become a tourist place to visit according to an only on art galleries, therefore, shops and restaurants which are located close to the galleries have huge numbers of people visit in one day. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages to not charging entry museums and art galleries, it is clear that free entry can make a significant contribution to their society by providing learning spaces for children and supporting local businesses. On balance, I would argue that having free of admission museums and art galleries is overall beneficial to any countries.