Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around The world however people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy solar energy and so what do you think this is a positive or negative development why

It is widely accepted that natural resources such as coal, oil and natural gas are major sources of energy all over the world. On the contrary, regime have started to promoting the use of wind solar as a alternative source in leave of renewable sources. In my eyes, it is a positive development and I will support this view in the impending textual. To commence with, there are numerous benefits of using alternative sources of energy. The most dominant one is that it is undeniable that the usage of non renewable resources has increased at alarming rate. To be more specific, fossil fuels currently supplies majority of world's energy, in contrast when these burns, their carbon emissions are the main contributor to global warming. Apart from this, it leads to several problems like melting of glaciers in the poles, depletion of Ozone layer and so on. By using wind and solar power natural resources can be saved and these kind of problems can be curbed. Furthermore, renewable source produce clean energy, thus it creates a pollution free environment and increased the quality of our planet and as well as life on earth, whereas while burning, natural resources emit hazardous gases which harms environment effectively. To illustrate, the WHO organisation reported that there is a dramatic improvement in the air quality in the European Nations after they started relying more on solar energy almost a decade ago. In conclusion, switching to alternative sources of energy like solar or wind is a positive development because that doesn't cause any real harm to the environment. Also, there is no danger of them ever getting exhausted.