In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important

Nowadays, it is been observed that, people prefer to purchase a house rather than taking one on a lease is some nations, as it play vital role in their life. There are ample reasons of this behavioural change. To begin with, people feel secure. As, it is one kind of investment and through it they will earn interest in various forms. Addition to it, they do not have to worry about monthly rent. Secondly, they will get independence through it. Being a owner they can modify their house as per personal choice. Finally, at a time of recession people might use that same Investment to cover loss. As per my opine, it is positive development. People will get benefits in so many ways. First and foremost is they are not answerable to landlord. Secondly, this development will help government and society both. Government will get to know, through ownership of the asset that at what phase societal development reached. Lastly, it will help owners to save that rent money and can diverse it to another place. However, due to it some underprivileged people buy house by taking loan. Thus, in some cases it can be negative development. To sum up, it holds more benefits than drawbacks. As it help in development of nation indirectly through various ways