Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is a successful strategy of making the product reach people. A few individuals opine that it pushes people to get the things which are not really necessary, whereas, some opine that this is the best way to get to know about the fresh products to make our survival easy. I am inclined towards the latter view point and through this essay I would support my opinion. On one hand, it is true to some extent that the publicity of the products through TV commercials, handouts, wall stickers, etc. is tempting the people to go and try the product. Especially, the way a TV commercial is made makes kids never forget about it and they ran into those things as soon as they see them in a super market and irking the parents. As a result, even if they do not want it to buy they are this way forced to purchase it. For instance, many kids products from malt powder to chocolates are brought by parents judt to satisfy their kids. On the other hand, commercials which decrease the daily burden are often seen to get clicked instantly and hence giving a mutual profit to both the buyer and the seller. For example, many got to know about the ecommerce websites Amazon and Flipkart, which deliver the items to home only by advertisements. They helped us in ordering online and get the item instantly at our door step. This way, they have made our lives smooth and easy and we get our work done without even stepping out. To conclude, even though some promotions attract us some much so that we spend a little on that, however, I think mainly advertisements are really useful in knowing the current trend going on, so that we utilize it.