some married couples have just one child, whereas others prefer to have two or more children which option do you think is better and why?

Marriage is a sacred bond, not just between two bodies, but two souls. Children are the most beautiful part of a marriage. Moreover, children are the future citizens of our world, so it is the duty of parents to bring them up in the best possible way. Now the issue is whether a couple should have only a single child or two or more children. It is a controversial and complicated debate, so before reaching any conclusion, i would like to discuss the merits and demerits of both the options in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are innumerable advantages of a couple having just one child. To begin with, parents can easily afford to provide high-quality education and other facilities to a single child. Secondly, they can pay their full attention to nurturing the abilities and natural talents of their child. However, there are also some serious disadvantages of a couple having only one child. First and foremost, an only child feels very lonely and he is not able to learn many important social skills. Secondly, a single child is often too pampered and sheltered, he is likely to have some behavioural problems such as stubbornness. On the other hand, a main benefit of a couple having two or more children is that such children are well-adjusted as they get an opportunity to learn about caring and sharing from a very young age. Apart from this, parents are able to get sufficient help and support from their children in old age. In contrast, the most worrisome drawback of a couple having two or more children is that their education and upbringing puts too much financial burden on the parents. Besides, such parents may fail to give adequate time and attention to every child. To wind up the discussion, how many children to have is a personal decision, which every couple should make carefully, after weighing the pros and cons of all the alternatives. Moreover, a single child is too lonely, and more than one child is difficult to raise. But I personally feel that having exactly two children is a best alternative for a married couple.