Many people illegally download music from the Internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for the music industry? (140 - 190 words)

Illegal downloading of music from the internet has become a common occurrence nowadays. Although some people believe that it does not affect the artists, I think that this is a bad thing for the music industry. Some people consider that artists will not be financially affected by illegal downloads on the Internet since they have multiple sources of income. Although the consumers do not pay for their songs, they can still earn their money through advertising and music videos. However, I believe that this will impact the music industry negatively. Recording music needs high production costs because it involves many professionals such as singers and composers. If they do not have abundance compensation due to illegal downloading, they are unable to survive in this competitive market in the long term. Besides, I also think that this will discourage the musicians who spent hours creating good music. Therefore, the musicians will lose power to continue composing wonderful songs. Hence, the music industry will become a sunset field due to lack of talents. In conclusion, I believe that illegally downloading music from the Internet will cause the loss of jobs in the music industry and production studios will not survive in the future.