Some people think that it is better for kids to learn with online educational materials, while others believe kids should learn with hard copy/printed educational materials.

This essay will discuss the pros and cons of the two different methods of learning for kids - through online educational materials and hard copy/printed educational materials. First let`s look into the more modern way of learning that is the online educational materials. The biggest advantage it has is that the kids have access to multiple videos and animations which makes learning easy for them. Visually looking at the diagrams in 3D helps the kids to make complex things more understandable. There is also an option for so many different tutors and lectures if one is not able to apprehend through one. Another major advantage is that these educational materials are available across multiple platforms like mobile, tablet, laptop, making them easily accessible for everyone at any place and time. The only disadvantage of online learning is that the kid is deprived with the whole experience of a classroom learning. Many crucial life lessons are learned through peers like team work, pressure handling and leadership. Now lets look at the more conventional way of learning that is printed with educational materials. The biggest advantage is that kids can mark important parts of the book very easily and can easily refer to them at a later point. Some studies show reading the materials through books and marking the important points helps a lot to registering things in mind. The disadvantages include the books been expensive and only a limited amount of information is given in a course book, leaving no room for extra research on a topic. In my opinion, both the methods of learning are good and one should not rely on a single method. On one hand kids should be made to study through printed course books in school and at home, they look into online material for deeper understanding and research. We cannot simply eliminate one of the either the methods of learning as they both go hand in hand for a child`s learning.