Some individuals believe that watching TV should be prohibited for kids due to some reasons. I firmly agree with that point of view

At first and foremost watching TV is harmful to the eyes as children stare at it for several hours a day. Although experts advise them to sit meters away, seldom do we observe children pay attention to these precautions. Secondly, while it is necessary for them to have physical activities, spending long hours on the sofa would cause problems such as obesity and joint pains. Thirdly children have to do their homework and study to prepare for their exams. Watching TV is a major reason for distraction. It slows down children's progress in their lessons. Fourthly TV programs containing violence are not appropriate for children. Some films for example show a man who carries a gun and kills many people in the streets. According to psychologists, these pictures have a devastating impact on children's minds. Although TV series and films are ways of amusement and entertainment, however, they should take part in group games and plays, as this may improve their social interaction. TV may also provide kids with information, however, many videos can improve their knowledge. These videos can be selected first by teachers and then shown in school. In conclusion, I think children should be prohibited from TV due to adverse effects on health, a distraction from homework as well as violent content and its useful effects can be substituted with other measures