Human's waste materials are increasing these days. It is obvious that more rubbish is produced in societies than before

On the one hand, as the economy speeds faster, we tend to consume more and more. People in both developed and developing countries buy more food than before. They splash out while shopping as well. The more we buy, the more waste is produced. On the other hand, manufacturers produce more and more products. They have strong marketing strategies, to persuade people to buy more. One example is the beauty product industry. They shatter our confidence and encourage people to purchase new creams, shampoos, etc. I suspect that manufacturers make less durable products on purpose. Therefore, they will gain more returns. The third reason may be the progress of science. Whereas cutting-edge technologies are on the way, many state of the art gadgets become obsolete. Governments can make several decisions to reduce the rubbish. To put high standards for factories to produce durable goods. To oblige the food industry, have better packaging. And to encourage people to have a more economical lifestyle. TV series may influence habits of consumption and set an example of a more economical standard of living. Celebrities, who owe in large part to governments, may show exemplary less rubbish producing lifestyle. In conclusion, I think waste materials are produced more than before, and this should be stopped by people and government can play an important role in this issue.