Differences and similarities between Football and Basketball

Football and Basketball: Differences and similarities People from different countries, states, and regions are getting used to play physical games which are very popular in the world. Two of these popular games are football and basketball. Since people mostly play these two rather than other sports or games, it has become vitally important to know the differences and similarities between football and basketball games. Therefore, there are many varieties and resemblance between football and basketball games. A key difference between football and basketball is the place in which athletes play the game. Football should be played outdoor or in an open-air place. Such as parks, stadiums, and gardens. Unlike football, basketball needs an indoor place in which the temperature must be controlled and should have artificial lightening. Another important variance is the size of the ground. In football matches, the higher length and width of the ground is 105 by 68 meters, while the higher length and width of a basketball ground is 91. 6 by 49. 2 ft. unlike basketball, football grounds also have different positions for players. Such as goalkeeper, defender, centre (left-right), and forward. Notwithstanding the differences in place and measure, there are still similarities between the two games. One common similarity is the shape of the ball, which is a round ball in both games. Another similarity is the number of teams which are two teams in both games. There are lots of other points that these two games have in common but they are the important ones. In conclusion, there are many differences between football and basketball games as a place of playing and measure of the ground. However, the similarities in other areas, such as the shape of the ball and the number of teams cannot be ignored. Furthermore, their similarities and differences pave the way for a better understanding of each game or sport.