At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the demographic of numerous countries have larger proportion of young adults rather than older people. Despite its drawbacks, this phenomenon has more several positive signals which would be elaborated further in the following paragraphs. For starters, younger generations are definitely more productive in many aspects. Complemented by relatively healthier conditions, they will potentially conduct any kind of works more efficiently to reach the desired goals. Additionally, the Y or Z gens are definitely more adaptive to the extremely rapid development of information technology which takes a primary role in every aspects of human life this day. Therefore, the work force dominated by these kind of generations could easily boost the productivity of every nation in which generally led to higher rate of economic growth. Secondly, the people under 65 in age are usually a fast learner. They believe that the future will be full of uncertain conditions and transform into the wicked world. The ones who will be the winner in every competition must equipped themselves with much more knowledge and skill. Consequently, they highly desire maximising their life span in order to learn and practice every something new as much as possible. In the long term, the country which are fully loaded with this type of high quality human resources will potentially be competitive among other nation and significantly emerge as a new emerging economies. However, there are a few negative impacts of having pattern like mentioned above. Moreover, if the situation does not have pre-conditions to face a demography booms. Take Indonesia as an example. If the government has not formulated right policy for improving the quality of its over-capacity younger population, the authority surely will bear worsen demography-related social problems such as unemployment or poverty. Yet, I argue that this situation has to be perceived as a main challenge for high-level decision make to optimistically maximize the bonuses of demography with appropriately regulation and program. In a nutshell, having abundant of younger people rather than the baby boomers gen or older is such a competitiveness for every country. Instead of focusing to negative consequences, as an authority, they might to optimize all of the potential benefits for the sake of society welfare.