Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate.

It is generally agreed that volunteering work is a personal development for every person who tries to make a chance in their life. On the one hand, volunteering work is considered to be a job, but you are not paid for everything you have done but you give ideas for a new project that will help other people through your experience, to learn a lot of things, maybe you will encourage that person to be more confident in his strength, to listen to his opinion and start making a chance in his life. I believe that this is one of the reasons that schools want to implement in students. On the other hand, some universities accept students who have done volunteering work before or having a job, employees are lookng for people who have experience in this field. To sum up, I can say that schools which have volunteering work think at students development and they tries to convince students that this is for their own good.